What are my favorite sports?

                                                                                      Carl TordhallCreative Commons License mark6mauno via Compfight

I have many favorite sports. First of all, I love hockey and lacrosse, and I also enjoy playing soccer, golf, basketball, and baseball. I enjoy all of these sports because I am very competitive, and I do not like to lose. I enjoy playing sports much more than watching because I love the adrenaline rush. Something that I have always wanted to do was to go skydiving and wing suit jumping. I have heard that these are fantastic things to do and everybody who has gone before raves about them.

I enjoy hockey and lacrosse because they are amazing sports to play and you need to be agile, quick, fast, and you need to be able to shoot the puck or ball, as well as stop and start fast. Also, these sports take a lot of communication to be able to have a good team. One of my favorite hockey teams are the Tamp Bay Lightning, and one of my favorite lacrosse teams are the Maryland Terps. I love watching these teams because they pass well and they communicate even better.

I also would love to go skydiving, because everyone who has gone said that it was one of the greatest things that they have ever done. They all say that the adrenaline rush is amazing, and the views that you see look spectacular as well. Wing suit jumping would be a great thing to do, because who would want to walk back down the mountain when you can jump. Wing suit jumping is from a base like a cliff, and you can go arms length away from the steepest mountains, and you can see the tallest peaks.

shannon 033Shannon Welch via Compfight

http://www.umterps.com/SportSelect.dbml?DB_OEM_ID=29700&SPID=120711&SPSID=716313

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *